Your Councillors


There are 50 councillors on Scarborough Borough Council, made up of the following; Conservative 25; Labour 13; Green 2; Independent 6; Independent (not forming a group) 4.

Need help?

Start with our elections map to find your ward and councillor.

You can also use the search methods below.


Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Alf Abbott

Councillor Alf Abbott

15 Turnbull Court, Whitehall Landing, Whitby, YO22 4FJ

Home mobile: 07775 857359

Work: Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Whitby West Cliff
photo of Councillor Godfrey W Allanson

Councillor Godfrey W Allanson

"Jungfrau", West Street, Muston, Filey, YO14 0ER

Home: 01723 513678

Work: cllr.godfrey.allanson@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Hertford
photo of Councillor G Andrew Backhouse

Councillor G Andrew Backhouse

5 West Park Avenue, Newby, Scarborough, YO12 6HH

Home mobile: 07789698771

Work: cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Lindhead
photo of Councillor Luke Backhouse

Councillor Luke Backhouse

1 Stoneways, Hutton Buscel, SCARBOROUGH, N Yorkshire, YO13 9LP

Home: 01723 850307

Home mobile: 07794057982

Work: cllr.luke.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Newby
photo of Councillor Rob Barnett

Councillor Rob Barnett

9 Esk Terrace, WHITBY, N Yorkshire, YO21 1PA

Home: 07903370268

Work: cllr.rob.barnett@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Streonshalh
photo of Councillor Derek J Bastiman

Councillor Derek J Bastiman

Leader of the Council

6 Hamilton Close, Scalby, Scarborough, YO13 0RN

Home: 01723 361435

Home: cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Scalby, Hackness & Staintondale
photo of Councillor Mrs Lynn Bastiman

Councillor Mrs Lynn Bastiman

6 Hamilton Close, Scalby, YO13 0RN

Home: 01723 361435

Work: Cllr.Lynn.Bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Stepney
photo of Councillor David L Billing

Councillor David L Billing

38 Lyell Street, Scarborough, YO12 7LW

Home: 01723 361415

Home mobile: 07813 139130

Work: cllr.david.billing@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor Eric Broadbent

Councillor Eric Broadbent

Woodrise, Filey Road, Scarborough, YO11 3NH

Home mobile: 07538316317

Work: Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor David  Chance

Councillor David Chance

Adventure House, Newholm, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 3QY

Home: 01947 605376

Home mobile: 07552 168573

Work: Cllr.David.Chance@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Mayfield
photo of Councillor William Chatt

Councillor William Chatt

160 Barrowcliff Road, Scarborough, YO12 6EY

Home: 01723 375464

Home mobile: 07952 017290

Work: Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent (not forming a group) Woodlands
photo of Councillor Dilys Vine Cluer

Councillor Dilys Vine Cluer

Deputy Mayor

19 Alexandra Park, Scarborough, YO12 5JN

Home: 01723 368475

Work: cllr.dilys.cluer@scarborough.gov.uk

Green Party Stepney
photo of Councillor Mike Cockerill

Councillor Mike Cockerill

T'Norad, 2 Wooldale Drive, Filey, YO14 9ER

Home: 01723 512844

Home mobile: 07875 877 943

Home: cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent (not forming a group) Filey
photo of Councillor Liz Colling

Councillor Liz Colling

3 Westbourne Park, SCARBOROUGH, YO12 4AS

Home mobile: 07595 733841

Work: cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Falsgrave Park
photo of Councillor Guy Coulson

Councillor Guy Coulson

Highfield, High Hawsker, Whitby, YO22 4LF

Home: 01947 880367

Home mobile: 07970 540079

Home: Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Esk Valley
photo of Councillor Paul Cross

Councillor Paul Cross

The Maisonette, 1 St Helen's Square, SCARBOROUGH, YO11 1EU

Home: 01723 367320

Home mobile: 0795 0010073

Work: cllr.paul.cross@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Sam Cross

Councillor Sam Cross

Independent Group Leader

12 Cliff Top, Filey, YO14 0BB

Home: 01723 515843

Work: Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Filey
photo of Councillor Gerald Dennett

Councillor Gerald Dennett

White House Farm, Fylingdales, North Yorkshire, YO22 4QF

Home: 01947 881296

Home mobile: 07802 784843

Work: cllr.gerald.dennett@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Mayfield
photo of Councillor  Jonathan Dodds

Councillor Jonathan Dodds

43 Pindar Road, Eastfield, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 3LU

Home mobile: 07875 218228

Work: cllr.jonathan.dodds@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Eastfield
photo of Councillor Michelle Donohue-Moncrieff

Councillor Michelle Donohue-Moncrieff

74 Northgate, Hunmanby, YO14 0NX

Home: 01723 891891.

Work: cllr.michelle.donohue-moncrieff@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent (not forming a group) Hertford
photo of Councillor Thomas W Fox

Councillor Thomas W Fox

25 St Sepulchre Street, Scarborough, YO11 1QG

Home: 01723 374594

Home mobile: 07875877999

Work: cllr.tom.fox@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Weaponness
photo of Councillor Simon Green

Councillor Simon Green

Killerby Cottage Farm, Cayton, YO11 3TP

Home: 01723 581236

Work: Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Cayton
photo of Councillor Colin Haddington

Councillor Colin Haddington

2 Cormorant Close, Filey, YO14 0DE

Home: 01723 516981

Work: Cllr.Colin.Haddington@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Filey
photo of Councillor Vanda Inman

Councillor Vanda Inman

Work: cllr.vanda.inman@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent (not forming a group) Newby
photo of Councillor David C Jeffels

Councillor David C Jeffels

Orchard Cottage, 19 Hall Garth Lane, West Ayton, Scarborough, YO13 9JA

Home: 01723 863395

Work: Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Derwent Valley
photo of Councillor Mrs Janet Jefferson

Councillor Mrs Janet Jefferson

41 Eastborough, Scarborough, YO11 1NH

Home: 01723 354019

Home mobile: 07759 914730

Work: Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Castle
photo of Councillor Andrew Jenkinson

Councillor Andrew Jenkinson

28 Lady Ediths Avenue, Scarborough, YO12 5RB

Home: 01723 369436

Home mobile: 07828782279

Work: Cllr.Andrew.Jenkinson@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Newby
photo of Councillor Mrs Hazel E Lynskey

Councillor Mrs Hazel E Lynskey

"Longmynd", 7 North Street, Scalby, Scarborough, YO13 0RP

Home: 01723 377660

Home mobile: 07964 530483

Work: Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Scalby, Hackness & Staintondale
photo of Councillor Mrs Helen F Mallory

Councillor Mrs Helen F Mallory

Deputy Leader of the Council

Ryedale House, Malton Road, Seamer, Scarborough, YO12 4PX

Home mobile: 07836 704142

Work: Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Seamer
photo of Councillor Carl David Maw

Councillor Carl David Maw

Home mobile: 07481 435475

Work: cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Northstead
photo of Councillor Richard Moody

Councillor Richard Moody

Home: 01723 354041

Home mobile: 07707 447860

Work: cllr.richard.moody@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Woodlands
photo of Councillor Mrs Jane E Mortimer

Councillor Mrs Jane E Mortimer

"Inthorpe", Middlewood Lane, Fylingthorpe, Whitby, YO22 4TT

Home: 01947 880058

Work: Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Fylingdales
photo of Councillor Norman K Murphy

Councillor Norman K Murphy

N K Murphy, 6 Cross Lane, Newby, SCARBOROUGH, YO12 6DE

Home mobile: 07527663390

Work: Cllr.Norman.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Northstead
photo of Councillor Roxanne Murphy

Councillor Roxanne Murphy

41 West Park Avenue, Scarborough, N Yorkshire, YO12 6HH

Home: 01723 863160

Work: Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Seamer
photo of Councillor John Nock

Councillor John Nock

4, Charlton Avenue, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 3JF

Home: 01947 603807

Home mobile: 07860 674480

Work: cllr.john.nock@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Mulgrave
photo of Councillor Clive Pearson

Councillor Clive Pearson

Hill House Farm, Lealholm, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 2QS

Home: 01947 897372

Home mobile: 07854 961168

Work: cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Danby
photo of Councillor Mrs Heather Phillips

Councillor Mrs Heather Phillips

Deputy Group Leader - Conservatives

26 Chantry Road, East Ayton, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO13 9EP

Work: cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Derwent Valley
photo of Councillor Joseph Plant

Councillor Joseph Plant

Mayor

Work mobile: 07864 965479

Work: Cllr.Joseph.Plant@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Whitby West Cliff
photo of Councillor Neil Price

Councillor Neil Price

4 Airy Hill, Filey, YO14 9QQ

Home mobile: 07949 486583

Work: cllr.neil.price@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour North Bay
photo of Councillor Tony Randerson

Councillor Tony Randerson

Deputy Leader: Labour Group

32 Ashville Avenue, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 7NF

Home mobile: 07926 226904

Home: cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Eastfield
photo of Councillor John Ritchie

Councillor John Ritchie

2 Pinfold Close, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 6UZ

Home: 01723 366673

Work: Cllr.John.Ritchie@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Falsgrave Park
photo of Councillor Steve Siddons

Councillor Steve Siddons

Labour Group Leader

130 Filey Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 3AA

Home: 07923 495722

Work: cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Ramshill
photo of Councillor Martin Smith

Councillor Martin Smith

Group Leader - Conservatives

Orchard Lodge, 47 Green Lane, Scarborough, YO12 6HL

Home: 01723 365955

Home mobile: 07395 605179

Work: Cllr.Martin.Smith@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party North Bay
photo of Councillor Ms Roberta Florence Swiers

Councillor Ms Roberta Florence Swiers

23, Main Street, Cayton, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 3RS

Home: 01723 584386

Home mobile: 07885 269771

Work: cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Cayton
photo of Councillor Phillip Henry Trumper

Councillor Phillip Henry Trumper

2 Beech Grove, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 1HT

Home: 01947 604937

Home mobile: 07740 103363

Work: cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Esk Valley
photo of Councillor Sandra Turner

Councillor Sandra Turner

1 Gledhill Drive, Whitby, YO21 1LS

Home: 01947 600567

Home mobile: 07833 397994

Work: Cllr.sandra.turner@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Streonshalh
photo of Councillor Mark Terence Vesey

Councillor Mark Terence Vesey

Green Group Leader

45 Royal Avenue, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 2LS

Home mobile: 07885 294917

Work: cllr.mark.vesey@scarborough.gov.uk

Green Party Ramshill
photo of Councillor Callam Walsh

Councillor Callam Walsh

c/o The Town Hall, St Nicholas Street, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 2HG

Home: 01723 330385/360398

Home mobile: 07794 056806

Work: cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk

Home: cllr.callam.walsh@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Weaponness
photo of Councillor John Warburton

Councillor John Warburton

10 Holbeck Avenue, Scarborough, YO11 2XQ

Work: Cllr.John.Warburton@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Eastfield
photo of Councillor Marion Watson

Councillor Marion Watson

31 Seaton Crescent, Staithes, Saltburn, TS13 5AY

Home: 01947 840321

Home mobile: 07792 516132

Home: cllr.marion.watson@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Mulgrave