Your Councillors


There are 46 councillors on Scarborough Borough Council, made up of the following: Conservative 16; Labour 13; Independent 10; Cluster of Independent Members 3; Green 2; UKIP 1; 1 of no political affiliation.

Need help?

Start with our elections map to find your ward and councillor.

You can also use the search methods below.


Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Alf Abbott

Councillor Alf Abbott

15 Turnbull Court, Whitehall Landing, Whitby, YO22 4FJ

Home mobile: 07775 857359

Work: Cllr.Alf.Abbott@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Whitby West Cliff
photo of Councillor John Atkinson

Councillor John Atkinson

52 Mayville Avenue, Scarborough, YO12 7NP

Home: 01723 368039

Home: cllr.john.atkinson@scarborough.gov.uk

No Political Affiliation Northstead
photo of Councillor G Andrew Backhouse

Councillor G Andrew Backhouse

5 West Park Avenue, Newby, Scarborough, YO12 6HH

Home mobile: 07789698771

Work: cllr.andrew.backhouse@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Burniston & Cloughton
photo of Councillor Alex Bailey

Councillor Alex Bailey

Home mobile: 07713 758582

Work: Cllr.Alex.Bailey@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Derek J Bastiman

Councillor Derek J Bastiman

Conservative Group Leader

6 Hamilton Close, Scalby, Scarborough, YO13 0RN

Home: 01723 361435

Home: cllr.derek.bastiman@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Scalby
photo of Councillor Eric Broadbent

Councillor Eric Broadbent

Woodrise, Filey Road, Scarborough, YO11 3NH

Home mobile: 07538316317

Work: Cllr.Eric.Broadbent@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Northstead
photo of Councillor Stewart Campbell

Councillor Stewart Campbell

c/o Scarborough Town Hall, St Nicholas Street, Scarborough

Home mobile: 07500 543199

Work: Cllr.Stewart.Campbell@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Streonshalh
photo of Councillor John Casey

Councillor John Casey

4 Church View, Filey, YO14 9LN

Home mobile: 07962 169946

Work: Cllr.John.Casey@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Filey
photo of Councillor David  Chance

Councillor David Chance

Adventure House, Newholm, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 3QY

Home: 01947 605376

Home mobile: 07552 168573

Work: Cllr.David.Chance@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Mayfield
photo of Councillor William Chatt

Councillor William Chatt

CIM Group Leader

160 Barrowcliff Road, Scarborough, YO12 6EY

Home: 01723 375464

Home mobile: 07952 017290

Work: Cllr.Bill.Chatt@scarborough.gov.uk

Cluster of Independent Members Woodlands
photo of Councillor Mike Cockerill

Councillor Mike Cockerill

T'Norad, 2 Wooldale Drive, Filey, YO14 9ER

Home: 01723 512844

Home mobile: 07875 877 943

Home: cllr.mike.cockerill@scarborough.gov.uk

Cluster of Independent Members Filey
photo of Councillor Liz Colling

Councillor Liz Colling

3 Westbourne Park, SCARBOROUGH, YO12 4AS

Home mobile: 07595 733841

Work: cllr.liz.colling@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Falsgrave & Stepney
photo of Councillor Guy Coulson

Councillor Guy Coulson

Highfield, High Hawsker, Whitby, YO22 4LF

Home: 01947 880367

Home mobile: 07970 540079

Home: Cllr.Guy.Coulson@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Esk Valley
photo of Councillor Sam Cross

Councillor Sam Cross

Independent Group Leader

12 Cliff Top, Filey, YO14 0BB

Home: 01723 515843

Work: Cllr.sam.cross@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Filey
photo of Councillor Michelle Donohue-Moncrieff

Councillor Michelle Donohue-Moncrieff

74 Northgate, Hunmanby, YO14 0NX

Home: 01723 891891.

Work: cllr.michelle.donohue-moncrieff@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Hunmanby
photo of Councillor Will Forbes

Councillor Will Forbes

Green Group Leader

Flat 3, 5 Grosvenor Crescent, Scarborough, YO11 2LS

Home mobile: 07854 650344

Work: Cllr.Will.Forbes@scarborough.gov.uk

Green Party Falsgrave & Stepney
photo of Councillor Glenn Goodberry

Councillor Glenn Goodberry

78 Stakesby Road, Whitby, YO21 1JE

Home: 01947 601293

Home mobile: 07919 050138

Work: Cllr.Glenn.Goodberry@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Mayfield
photo of Councillor Simon Green

Councillor Simon Green

Killerby Cottage Farm, Cayton, YO11 3TP

Home: 01723 581236

Work: Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Simon.Green@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Cayton
photo of Councillor Jim Grieve

Councillor Jim Grieve

23 The Garlands, Scarborough, YO11 2SU

Home mobile: 07710 983135

Work: Cllr.Jim.Grieve@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Weaponness & Ramshill
photo of Councillor Neil Heritage

Councillor Neil Heritage

14 Signals Court, Scarborough, YO12 6QG

Home mobile: 07749 456029

Work: Cllr.Neil.Heritage@scarborough.gov.uk

UK Independence Party Newby
photo of Councillor David C Jeffels

Councillor David C Jeffels

Orchard Cottage, 19 Hall Garth Lane, West Ayton, Scarborough, YO13 9JA

Home: 01723 863395

Work: Cllr.David.Jeffels@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Derwent Valley & Moor
photo of Councillor Mrs Janet Jefferson

Councillor Mrs Janet Jefferson

41 Eastborough, Scarborough, YO11 1NH

Home: 01723 354019

Home mobile: 07759 914730

Work: Cllr.Janet.Jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Castle
photo of Councillor Phil Kershaw

Councillor Phil Kershaw

38 Lowdale Avenue, Scarborough, YO12 6JW

Home: 01723 507610

Work: Cllr.Phil.Kershaw@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Woodlands
photo of Councillor Mrs Hazel E Lynskey

Councillor Mrs Hazel E Lynskey

Mayor of the Borough of Scarborough

"Longmynd", 7 North Street, Scalby, Scarborough, YO13 0RP

Home: 01723 377660

Work: Cllr.Hazel.Lynskey@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Scalby
photo of Councillor Mrs Helen F Mallory

Councillor Mrs Helen F Mallory

Ryedale House, Malton Road, Seamer, Scarborough, YO12 4PX

Home mobile: 07836 704142

Work: Cllr.Helen.Mallory@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Seamer
photo of Councillor Carl David Maw

Councillor Carl David Maw

Home mobile: 07481 435475

Work: cllr.carl.maw@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Joanne Maw

Councillor Joanne Maw

Home mobile: 07383 040446

Work: Cllr.Joanne.Maw@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Eastfield
photo of Councillor Rich Maw

Councillor Rich Maw

Home mobile: 07855 742883

Work: Cllr.Rich.Maw@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Weaponness & Ramshill
photo of Councillor Mrs Jane E Mortimer

Councillor Mrs Jane E Mortimer

"Inthorpe", Middlewood Lane, Fylingthorpe, Whitby, YO22 4TT

Home: 01947 880058

Work: Cllr.Jane.Mortimer@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Fylingdales
photo of Councillor Eileen Murphy

Councillor Eileen Murphy

6 Cross Lane, Newby, Scarborough, YO12 6DE

Home mobile: 07811 393777

Work: Cllr.Eileen.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Newby
photo of Councillor Roxanne Murphy

Councillor Roxanne Murphy

41 West Park Avenue, Scarborough, N Yorkshire, YO12 6HH

Home: 01723 863160

Work: Cllr.Roxanne.Murphy@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Seamer
photo of Councillor Theresa Norton

Councillor Theresa Norton

Home mobile: 07881 202958

Work: Cllr.Theresa.Norton@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Eastfield
photo of Councillor Clive Pearson

Councillor Clive Pearson

Hill House Farm, Lealholm, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 2QS

Home: 01947 897372

Home mobile: 07854 961168

Work: cllr.clive.pearson@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Danby & Mulgrave
photo of Councillor Mrs Heather Phillips

Councillor Mrs Heather Phillips

Deputy Group Leader - Conservatives

26 Chantry Road, East Ayton, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO13 9EP

Work: cllr.heather.phillips@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Derwent Valley & Moor
photo of Councillor Peter Popple

Councillor Peter Popple

40 Ryndle Walk, Scarborough, YO12 6JU

Home: 01723 360619

Home mobile: 07469 635889

Work: Cllr.Peter.Popple@scarborough.gov.uk

Cluster of Independent Members Woodlands
photo of Councillor Tony Randerson

Councillor Tony Randerson

32 Ashville Avenue, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 7NF

Home mobile: 07926 226904

Home: cllr.tony.randerson@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Eastfield
photo of Councillor Paul Riley

Councillor Paul Riley

The Paddock, St Helen's Lane, Reighton, Near Filey, NEAR FILEY

Home: 01723 890192

Work: Cllr.Paul.Riley@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Hunmanby
photo of Councillor Neil Robinson

Councillor Neil Robinson

150 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, YO12 5BE

Home mobile: 07732 302278

Work: Cllr.Neil.Robinson@scarborough.gov.uk

Green Party Falsgrave & Stepney
photo of Councillor Subash Sharma

Councillor Subash Sharma

c/o Scarborough Borough Council, Town Hall,, St Nicholas Street, Scarborough, YO11 2HG

Work mobile: 07544 572348

Work: Cllr.Subash.Sharma@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Newby
photo of Councillor Steve Siddons

Councillor Steve Siddons

Leader of the Council

Town Hall, St Nicholas St, Scarborough, North Yorks, YO11 2HG

Home: 07938 520472

Work: cllr.steve.siddons@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Weaponness & Ramshill
photo of Councillor Guy Smith

Councillor Guy Smith

31 Peasholm Drive, Scarborough, YO12 7NA

Home mobile: 07748 280871

Work: Cllr.guy.smith@scarborough.gov.uk

Independent Northstead
photo of Councillor Michael Stonehouse

Councillor Michael Stonehouse

22 Runswick Avenue, Whitby, YO21 3UB

Home mobile: 07869 038128

Work: Cllr.Michael.Stonehouse@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Streonshalh
photo of Councillor Ms Roberta Florence Swiers

Councillor Ms Roberta Florence Swiers

Deputy Mayor of the Borough of Scarborough

23, Main Street, Cayton, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 3RS

Home: 01723 584386

Home mobile: 07885 269771

Work: cllr.roberta.swiers@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Cayton
photo of Councillor Phillip Henry Trumper

Councillor Phillip Henry Trumper

2 Beech Grove, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 1HT

Home: 01947 604937

Home mobile: 07740 103363

Work: cllr.phil.trumper@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Esk Valley
photo of Councillor Sue Tucker

Councillor Sue Tucker

c/o Scarborough Town Hall

Home mobile: 07539 448132

Work: Cllr.Sue.Tucker@scarborough.gov.uk

Labour Whitby West Cliff
photo of Councillor Marion Watson

Councillor Marion Watson

31 Seaton Crescent, Staithes, Saltburn, TS13 5AY

Home: 01947 840321

Home mobile: 07792 516132

Home: cllr.marion.watson@scarborough.gov.uk

The Conservative and Unionist Party Danby & Mulgrave